The Educating the Mobility Engineers of Tomorrow (EMET) session addresses crucial issues for engineering education, covering the latest trends and developments from both education and industry perspectives.

The session brings together a carefully selected panel of leading figures from academia with a link to industry, to discuss engineering education trends and the global skills agenda with in-depth analysis and lively debate.


Dr. Saskia Monsma and Mr I. V. Rao


Mr. Pierre Duret
Director, Powertrains & Sustainable Mobility, IFP School,
Paris, France


Prof. Bernard Rolfe
Associate Professor, Deakin University,
Melbourne, Australia


Dr. Bhaskar Ramamurthy
Director, IIT–M,
Madras, India


Dr. M.K.Surappa
Vice Chancellor, Anna University,
Chennai, India


Dr. Sarit Kumar Das
Director, IIT Ropar
Rupnagar, India


The seminar will enable educators, students and stakeholders from all areas of the automotive industry and supply chain to share experience, knowledge and lessons learned in order to help improve opportunities for those graduates pursuing a career in automotive and helping educators to ensure the relevance of their courses and the employability of their graduates.

The EMET session will have presentations from a diverse range of panellists from across the world. The session encourages delegate interaction with the aim of determining a realistic way forward to bridge the gap between university output and industry needs.

Click here to view the EMET flyer.

All delegates are invited to join us at the EMET session on:
Wednesday 3rd October 14.00-16.00 in the Plenary Hall

Title sponsor

  • TVS

Principal sponsors

  • GM
  • AVL
  • Tata Motors
  • Mahindra
  • Maruti Suzuki

Platinum sponsors

  • Ashok Leyland
  • Bosch
  • Accenture Technology
  • Ansys
  • Continental
  • Adient
  • ZF India
  • Renault Nissan Technology & Business Centre, India

Gold sponsors

  • SGS
  • Volkswagen
  • FEV
  • ETAS
  • Toyota
  • Hindustan Institute of Technology & Science
  • SRM Institute of Science & Technology
  • Rane Group
  • Dassault Systemes
  • Hanon Systems
  • Mathworks
  • BS Abdur Rahman University
  • Amrita University
  • Simpson & Co.Ltd
  • Honda
  • Indian Oil
  • SKF
  • Harman Telematics
  • Faurecia
  • BMW
  • Michelin

Silver sponsors

  • Denso
  • TCS

Bronze sponsors

  • Vel Tech
  • Applied Publishers

Organised by

  • SAE India

Supporting Associations

  • ACMA
  • SIAM
  • Center of Excellence - IoT
  • SAE International